autumn (in my own words)
8:44 pm & 09.27.06

it's purple outside (colloids, i recently learned), the lightning is frequent, flickering. i sit on the porch alone, watching the streetlight come in & go out, pulsing like a faltering heartbeat. i can see the wind, obvious through the apple trees across the street, kicking up the yellowing leaves; yet it doesn't touch my (now)paling skin...

my hair is growing darker again & my apetite beginning to disappear as is custom of the season. my eyes continue to change as they always have, from green to blue to brown. i break my habits only to fix them again. it's growing colder, my cold-natured self isn't taking it as well as i'd originally hoped. this saturday i'm leaving for the beach, for cool, salty waters & sandy feet. if i'm lucky, a sunburn will mark the memory for a few days.

this time last year, i became infatuated with incubus, the red hot chili peppers, & writing lyrics on the wall behind my door. i complained of how my glasses slipped off my nose & never failed to wave across the commons in the morning. simple things.

this way to happiness.

box full of suggestions