everything happens for a reason
3:09 pm & 12.21.05

people change.

sometimes they change for the good, sometimes for the bad. i can't help but wonder which way i'm going.

"everyone changes, whether they realize it or not. whether they want to realize it or not."

i keep thinking of that. one of the wisest things i've heard in a while. it makes me self-concious, because i don't figure that i've been changing, not a lot. at least, i don't see it. but it's still there, because we're changing all the time.

i can't decide if i've liked this year or not: i've made new friends - some of which have become some of my best - and i've kept ties with everyone who's important to me. unfortunately i can see i'm slipping away from a few people, and i can't help it. i'm happy, after a big problem in which i couldn't decide what was wrong with me. i've had the biggest scare of my life - coming close to the chance of losing my big brother. i've done some determining of what kind of person i am, even though i'm still confused on whether or not i'm right. we've had some "wild" parties - where people fall in pizza, or hear a last name on the radio pronounced wrong. i've definitely gotten more freedom, and although i complain that my parents don't trust me, i know that they do. i've witnessed some big fights between friends (lucky to only get into one, which unfortunately effected the relationship a ton on my part) & i've seen them all get through it. i've fallen in love with sandy's milkshakes.

you know... it's been a good year. it is a good year. i'm happy, i'm glad to be living the life that i have. in the holiday spirit - i'm thankful.

box full of suggestions